2022 Artists

We promote the display, awareness and sale of Western Australian sculpture, whilst simultaneously enhancing each artist’s standing as a professional artist.

The number of artists featured in S@B5 is a remarkable 73, with 45 major works outdoors, 28 indoors, and in a new initiative five works at Fremantle Ports.

An early, structured call-out for entries to WA artists allowed for seven months’ time to create their works. Artists were asked for the first time to submit a written proposal for their work and nominate their preferred site within the precinct. A selection process held by the Lead Curator with a curatorial team assessed submissions.

The selected artists are making works with the knowledge that visitors have access day and night for three weeks. Set amidst the natural beauty that surrounds them, the sculptures will be spatially curated in the landscape and offer a unique experiential visit.

Sculpture at Bathers offers artists more than an exhibition opportunity. As an artist-focused organisation, Sculpture at Bathers ensures that participants receive benefits including joining a community of like-minded, passionate WA artists, invitations to industry events, exclusive discounts, increased exposure via our new website plus networking and opportunities for professional development.

To express your interest to be an artist in future S@B exhibitions, please email info@sculptureatbathers.com.au

2022 artists:


Neda Bahremand, Claire Bailey, Charmaine Ball, Kate Cambell-Pope, Mikaela Castledine, Peter Dailey, Margaret Dillon, Stuart Elliott, Susan Flavell, Fiona Gavino, Simon Gilby, Marian Giles, Patricia Hines, Theo Koning, Juliet Lea, Janine McAullay Bott, Angela McHarrie, Lia McKnight, Jennie Nayton, Holly O’Meehan, Helen Robins, Nalda Searles & Todd Israel, Helen Seiver, Yuko Takahashi, Rima Zabaneh, Gisela Züchner-Mogall.


Bruce Abbott, Megan Baker, Gemma Ben-Ary, Tim Burns, Nic Compton, Tony Davis, Tom de Munk-Kerkmeer, Sharyn Egan, Audrey Fernandes-Satar & Arif Satar, Phil Gamblen, Anne Grotian, Richard Hammer, Sam Hopkins, Beverley Iles, Greg James, Ben Jones, Tony Jones, Richie Kuhaupt, Jina Lee, Antony Lord, Melanie Maclou, Britt Mikkelsen, Gordon Mitchell, Greg Molloy, Geoff Overheu, Tony Pankiw, Pavel Perina, Stephanie Reisch & Bernard Taylor, Jean-Marc Rivalland, Alessandra Rossi, Valerie Schönjahn, Tania Spencer, Sally Stoneman, Joanna Sulkowski, Jon Tarry, Steve Tepper, Brett Todman, Jenni Vacca, Rick Vermey